Countdown to midnight: where to stream Taylor Swift’s new album

Have you kept an eye on the weather? Now there are only days and hours left for Taylor Swift to release her new album Midnights on Friday. Swift is taking a break from recording and re-releasing her old albums in an effort to gain control of her masters and offer us an entire disc of new material to enjoy for the first time since Evermore’s release in December. 2020.

First announced on August 29, the album will tell the stories of 13 sleepless nights spread throughout Swift’s life, with a track set to feature one of her favorite artists, Lana del Rey. The songs are all written by Swift, with additional writing credits going to established collaborators Jack Antonoff and William Bowery (otherwise known as her partner Joe Alwyn) and new writing partner Zoe Kravitz.

For the past few weeks, Swift has been revealing the track names from the album via a series of TikTok skits called “Midnights Mayhem With Me”. The standard version of Midnights will contain 13 tracks, but the deluxe version will include three bonus tracks: two remixes and an original song.

Swift is now working with Spotify to reveal individual lyrics from the album on billboards around the world. The first, which appeared in New York on Monday, said: “I shouldn’t be left to myself.” Later that day, another text appeared in London, saying “I have polished very well”.

Where to stream Midnight

Much like Swift’s last two albums, Folklore and Evermore, Midnights is set to be a cultural phenomenon that will make the entire music world speak. If you want to be among the first to know what it’s all about, you’ll be able to listen from midnight ET and 5:00 BST on Fridays, or 9:00 PM PT on Thursdays.

You will be able to stream the album on all major platforms and be among the first to get your hands on Target’s Midnights Lavender Deluxe Edition.

Preorder and save your new album now.

Midnight Music Videos

During the launch of her pre-pandemic album, Swift released lead singles such as Shake It Off, Look What You Made Me Do and ME! before the album fell out. This is not the case with Midnight. Instead, she is following the same strategy as Folklore and Evermore, where she posted a video for one of the album’s tracks at the same time the album comes out.

The first of these videos will be for track three, Anti-Hero and will premiere on YouTube at 8:00 am ET on Friday (5:00 am PT, 1:00 pm BST). In a video posted on Instagram, Swift described Anti-Hero as one of her favorite tracks of hers that she has ever written. “I don’t think I’ve ever delved into my insecurities in this detail before,” she said.

Lyric videos for all tracks will follow later the same day at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 1am BST on Saturdays). An additional music video for a currently unconfirmed track will then be available at midnight on October 25th.

A ‘chaotic surprise’ and other major midnight events

As part of the Midnights album launch, Swift has more treats up its sleeve for avid fans. The first will arrive in the form of a teaser trailer of the album during the third quarter of the NFL game on Thursday on Prime Video. The next will be what Swift described as “a chaotic surprise” at 3 a.m. ET (midnight PT, 8 a.m. BST) on a Friday. So along with the release of the Anti-Hero video, there will be something she is describing as #TSAntiHeroChallenge on YouTube Shorts.

Swift will also make several appearances on talk shows, including the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon on October 25 and the Graham Norton show on October 28.

Seems like a busy schedule for Taylor and Swifties everywhere – better get some sleep while you can.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *